top of page


Margarita Montimore_Author Photo_2019_po

Margarita Montimore is the author of The Dollhouse Academy (2025), Asleep from Day (2018), Oona Out of Order (2020), and Acts of Violet (2022). Oona Out of Order—a USA Today bestseller and Good Morning America Book Club pick—is currently being adapted for television by Amazon Studios.

After receiving a BFA in Creative Writing from Emerson College, she worked for over a decade in publishing and social media before focusing on the writing dream full-time. Born in Soviet Ukraine and raised in Brooklyn, she currently lives in New Jersey with her husband and dog.

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • goodreads_social_media_logo-512 (1)
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Amazon - Black Circle

photo by David Swanson

bottom of page